Icarus Sun (WIP - Update December 27, 2016)

Hey there! Okay, so this is my first attempt at a game using ChoiceScript and I have no idea what I’m doing. But that’s okay, I’m going to roll with my unknowledge and hopefully gather a big enough snowball that any problem I run into will be easily repaired. As for what the metaphor means… Well it’s basically my long-winded way of saying I’m going to wing it.

So! The actual game, Icarus Sun. The explanation I’ve put together is pretty long so for those who wish I would get on with it, here’s the link to the demo:
https://dashingdon.com/play/renab/icarus-sun-demo/mygame/

For those who wish to read my explanation, here you go:

Two stories, one a story that may be more true than you think.

The first story is of an underground City. The City without a name, where you are one of the City’s Children. The City’s Children being children who would’ve died at birth, but instead was sacrificed to the City, who replaced the parts of you that didn’t work with pieces of this rusted City. In return for your life, you will work with The City in one of several jobs until the day you die. There are others like you, people who have flesh growing over metal parts, and metal inside of them as well, others who can speak to the City. The living City, your parent, your guardian, your inanimate founder.