Seed of Calamity (WIP)

This is my first attempt to make a working choicescript game! I have really enjoyed playing others games, and decided to try making one myself.

You play as one of few remaining spirit gods, otherwise known as guardians. Tricked by humans, you will experience a major change in existence and experience a foreign world.

Please excuse the writing. What has been published thus far is still draft. Nothing is written in stone, and I will be experimenting on different techniques.
Thanks!

3/21
Chapter two is complete! I have posted the beginning which includes a portion of the character customization. I will not post the rest until both chapter one and two are somewhat edited.

Early choices reveal a paths to several differing story linesā€¦ These branches progress will not match that of the main story. Also, these choices negate the choice to customize character.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/536886998/web/mygame/index.html

22 Likes

link not working for me.

This game sound awesome! But thereā€™s no link. Might want to check this out?

If you need more help just pm me, Iā€™d be glad to give you a hand :smiley_cat:

1 Like

there is no link to go to

Sorry about thatā€¦maybe this works

Thanks, appreciate it. Your link comes up saying private though.

Thatā€™s so strange. Try this? If that doesnā€™t work, type in ā€˜uploading gameā€™ into the search bar by your icon and look through the more recent threads. I had a lot of trouble uploading my own link and thatā€™s what helped me.

1 Like

This link is still not working. sorry. Now Iā€™m going to check my own link. You got me worried. :pouting_cat:

Edit - Have you created your personal account on the drop-box site? That seems to be the difference between my link and yours.

1 Like

Did you compile the game before uploading it? That seems to be a link to the index file, which I think doesnā€™t work with newer dropbox accounts.