Furufufu Magical Pets

Hello Everyone! My name is Alexandra and I was introduced to CoG about a year ago but I recently decided to create an account in this forum. I love to write and so I got this idea to create an anime type of game and I need some opinions. I’m new to coding and I’ve been searching about it on the internet so if anyone could help me with that I’d be so grateful.

The game takes setting at modern times where the main characters struggles to manage his/her life. I placed the mc working at the mcDonalds at the beginning of the story to pay their college fees. So the mc has a very normal life until he/she receives a mysterious box (that’s where the pet comes in).
Right now I’m having some problems deciding what kinds of animals I’m going to use for the story, since I want them to be “somewhat” the mc’s spirit animal. Any ideas?

4 Likes

Sorry to break this to you but
https://forum.choiceofgames.com/guidelines
these types of posts aren’t allowed.
although please check out this thread.

https://forum.choiceofgames.com/t/i-want-to-know-you-better/8942?u=techdragon610

Thanks… and I’m sorry for disrespecting the rules… I wonder what I did wrong tho…

It depends on the post. We don’t allow introductory posts, otherwise the forum would be filled with piles of “I’m new” and then “Welcome to the forum” posts.

We do, however, allow posts that are about “I’m thinking of making a game about GAME IDEA.”

So, from your first post. (Please feel free to restore it). We know you’re interested in making an anime style game, and that it’s called Furufufu Magical Pets? If you could give some more details that would be great, and be a little more specific about what sort of opinions you’re looking for?

Also, search the forums for advice on coding. There’s a pile of posts where we offer suggestions on how to get started. You’re not allowed to ask someone to help you code, but you can ask for help learning to code yourself.