Wild West (2K words)

I’ve started working on a title called Wild West. In it you play as a guy who wants to change his life by becoming a bandit.

• I’m planning on giving the player the option to be a vigilante
  • Join a gang of lowly bandits or ( perhaps ) create your own gang
  • Gender-locked as male

I’m no expert in Choice Script, but I just wanted to share my game to know if there are people interested and which aspects need work. I’ll take any type of feedback.

Here’s the link to the game : https://dashingdon.com/play/cpt-booze/wild-west/mygame/index.php?cb=30617

21 Likes

I updated the link, you will be able to talk to the gunsmith now.

1 Like

I haven’t played it yet (it is loading in a seperate tab), but I am already waiting for more! (I love the “Wild West” period of the US)

Edit* @Guillaume_Gilbert Short, but it looks promising!

3 Likes

Good to know ! ( 20 Char )

1 Like

Any possible RO options? :joy:

Not yet, as it is my first try if I try, the ROs will probably end being almost the same, but perhaps later ( if I become better at coding ) I’ll try to implement a few.

1 Like

I’ve only played a little bit as it’s late here, the only issue is that maybe you could add punctuation to the choices? I’ll expand on it once I play the whole demo tomorrow.

3 Likes

Here’s a typo I found.
Loved it BTW, I feel like there aren’t enough wild west WIPs around here

3 Likes

Hell yeah so i can be a bandit

2 Likes

Sounds interesting can’t wait to look into it

1 Like

To be fair, Tin Star pretty much covered almost everything you could possibly imagine being a protagonist in the Wild West would entail. The only thing it didn’t portray was being a criminal but again, you still had the choice to be a greedy and corrupt sheriff or secretly support your RO’s father who happens to be a wanted outlaw.