Unnatural Selection (WIP - Even the Title)

HI! I am new to the Choice Forums and cannot for the life of me think of a good answer as to why I waited so long to post or develop an idea for a work to create. Especially since I enjoy creative writing and programming. Well, with exception that I am limited on time!

In any case, I am compelled to share my idea and below is the first question to the prologue for feedback. I believe the most interesting stories are somewhat based in truth. Please let me know your thoughts and I hope to be done with the prologue later in the week to share for testing.

In the vastness of space and among the endless planets and stars, exists an asteroid known to Earth as 1997XF11 that was discovered by James V. Scotti on December 6, 1997. By his calculation, the asteroid was to come exceptionally close to Earth on October 28, 2028; but what he had no way of possibly calculating was that a single, lowly comet would collide with the asteroid on February 7, 2027, thereby changing the course of the asteroid and of Earth’s future. The collision created a shift in the orbit for the one-mile asteroid just enough to cause an impact to another large mass…

a mass known as Deimos, the smaller moon of Mars.

Now Mars is named after the Roman God of War, also known to the Greeks as Ares. Ares had twin sons and Deimos was one. Deimos in his own right, is the Greek God of Terror and his name means “Dread”. Dread is how the people of Earth feel with no way of knowing what will happen from the resulting impact. It is as if the Gods of old have sent a reminder of their power and wish to display a show of force.

However, there does appear to be opposing forces and in a dream, you feel the presence of a higher being who has given you the power to make one choice as a deity concerning the asteroid…

These select choices offered to you will have lasting ramifications to the solar system.

What choice will you make?

1. Make no choice.