Rainvale - (WIP) Update 15/08

I’ve decided to finally face my fears and make a game. I’m really new to this, so if I make any mistakes, please point them out to me.

Rainvale is a story series that I’ve been working on for a few months, and this game is mostly based on it, but it does deviate quite a bit in order to work better as a game.

You are a new detective in the supernatural capital of the world, chosen specifiically for a reason that you are unaware of. Your job is to investigate crimes involving supernaturals, which constitutes most of the crime in the town, while also learning more about the mysterious secret service that protects the town from the shadows.

I can’t really make any promises on how often I’ll update, especially since I have a habit of starting projects and then getting distracted by something else, but I’ve wanted to do this for ages, so hopefully I’ll stick to it. I also might change the title at a later date, but I’m very bad at naming things.

Demo link: https://dashingdon.com/play/shield619/rainvale/mygame/index.php?cb=49950

54 Likes

Seems like an interesting project! I’ll definitely look out for updates.

2 Likes

It seems off to a good start. I’ll keep my eyes out for this. :relaxed:

1 Like

First of all- urban fantasy! I’m a huge fan of urban fantasy so you definitely caught my eye right off the bat with that.

Second of all- I like what you have so far! It holds a lotta promise and I’m definitely curious to know why it is we were hired if even the MC doesn’t know.

I guess the one curiosity/question I have would be about your world in general- have the more supernatural citizens always been around or is there a reason for them having come into existence?

So… yeah! It seems interesting- so I’ll definitely be keeping an eye on your project here! Good luck!

3 Likes

Thanks! It really means a lot that you like it so far.