(Discontinued) In Your Hands

Oof, turns out coding is harder than it looks, who knew?

Anyways, this is my first attempt at this kinda stuff so please be patient with me. I hope y’all enjoy this lil’ game of mine! Feedback and critique are highly apprieciated btw.

(Note that all of these are wip therefore might be edited in the future)

Content Warnings

This game includes but is not exclusive to: violence, gore, brutality, death, murder, speciesism, elitism, and manipulation. (More TBD)
Note that you’ll be able to read, skip or see a more subdued version of the more graphic depictions.

Summary

After having numerous world-ending visions, the local shaman eventually has one where it seems the world could possibly be saved. He is sure that you are the prophesized one.

With conviction, he has sent both his kids to accompany you on your mission.

Like it or not, you are now the chosen one, tasked with saving reality as we know it. You are to subdue or eliminate the threats, whichever it may come to.

The targets? The Twins of Blasphemy–the incarnate of Life & Order as well as the incarnate of Death & Chaos. The demonic angel and the angelic demon.

An endevour few would even consider—much less take. But you’ve always been one of a kind, haven’t you?

Features
  • Play as male or female. Save the world out of of avarice or altruism? Are you emotional or stoic? Do you follow your heart or your mind?

• Choose your profession; are you the Great High-Mage? The feared God-hunter? A reknown performer? Or perhaps just an ‘ordinary’ archivist?

• Make friends with the Calamity Duo and steer them away from the path of destruction or antagonise them and make them snap—effectively marking them as a threat.

• Romance the gentle saintess, the hotheaded hunter, a mysterious soul—or pehaps the two powerful entities themselves?

• Will you be able to stop the apocalypse? Or will you be the reason for it?

Update Log

15 Sep 23 ~ fin prologue and 1st chapter