2345: Sci-Fi Project [WIP]

UPDATE- 3/03/2016

First of all, I want to apologize to anyone who’s already gone through the demo, I haven’t been able to work on this for quite some time. Anyways, I’ve been able to get back to it recently, and hope to have more content soon. In the meanwhile, I was able to patch up the stagecraft extracurricular, give the friend a gender option, and do a tiny piece of chapter 3.

UPDATE- 1/24/2016:

I finally got done a little piece of the game, which you can find here:

2345: Sci-Fi Project

Like I said before, I’m new to all this and devoid of any kind of natural talent, so I’d welcome any feedback you can give. Not just on bugs and typos, but concepts and situations that don’t make sense, etc.

Thanks! :grin:

Original Post:

So… after my millionth play-through of Heroes Rise, I decided “hey, why not start my own project”. Of course this is a terrible idea, but I’m gonna give it a shot, just for fun.

The setting is actually this idea I’ve been kicking around in my head for quite a while now. Not just for a choicescript game, but just kinda floating around in the back of my mind. I only have an outline of a story so far, but I’m hoping to flesh it out as I go along (by the way, is that a good approach?).

It’s a sci-fi story set in a post-apocalyptic future (2345 is what I’m rolling with for now). The MC (Late teens? Like junior or senior year of high school?) is the child of some high-ranking politicians. A rival faction assassinates the parents (long story, but to the general public it looks legitimate) and forces the MC on the run. The MC flees the city into the desert (In the same way as Fallout or Borderlands, the desert is a wasteland).