West of the Setting Sun (please test WiP)

Greetings all and what not from a long time lurker, short time member and first time poster… with a WIP no less.

Erm…

Not much else to say really except for hello, please test and feel free to let me have it with both barrels pardner! I won’t be offended and all criticism will be taken on board and used to make it better (or it will crush my spirit and force me to leave from here in a flurry of trolldom… who knows?)

Things to know before playing this…

1. I’m no writer! Having to actually write the ideas from my head down and then actually see them on the screen… is very humbling. I have read much better examples of character development in lots of other works here and I’m too long in the tooth to do much about it any time soon… But I’ve tried my best! (p.s: this is not a plea for everyone to affirm me and tell me I’m a wonderful writer really… so please don’t!)

2. This will develop in to a BiiiiiiiG project - at least the way I envisage it - So the story won’t start slap bang in the middle of a barrage of choices that give you no clue as to what is better/worse… but there will always be a chance to change them later so you can have fun with them - you can’t get them wrong the first time… or the second!

3. I trimmed some plot in the middle of chapter 3 in order to get it ready for posting (Bonus points to those who don’t TLDR as they will work out why B**** is mentioned but V***** isn’t) so that is why you may notice a jump.

4. I really REALLY try to playtest thoroughly so each it SHOULD be bug free… I also work hard to make the story flow - feel free to hammer me particularly on stuff like this (except for 3 that I have declared above) - I really hate stories that suddenly give random info where you’re clearly meant to follow a certain path and some choices are clearly fluff/filler and don’t link well when back on the main path.