To the Whistling Winds (WIP) [UPDATED 09/18/2020]

Hi everyone! My name is Bubs, and I’m a semi-lurker, avid reader of all of the wonderful games on this forum. I’m an illustrator by trade, but writing has always been a hobby of mine, and learning to code has been great as well. I’ve started writing my own story recently, and I’m really excited to share it with you guys!

To the Whistling Winds
(aka: TTWW)
Genres: Magical realism, mystery, supernatural elements, modern fantasy. Romance, if you so choose.

• Play as gay, straight, bi, or aro.
  • MC can identify as male, female, or nonbinary.
  • 6 ROs, none are genderlocked.
  • Customization fun! (Name, appearance, fashion sense, personality, etc.)

Demo last updated 09/18/20 PST (Check word count below for more info.)

About

You’re a pretty normal young adult living in the 21st century: you have exceeding amounts of student loan debt, a housemate, and a job that pays just above minimum wage. You didn’t exactly dream of being a tour guide for the historical Chester Theme Park, but you’ve grown used to your every day life.

You thought you knew the park better than anyone, but as the friendly surface begins to crack and unexplainable events begin happening, you’ll need help dealing with the vengeful Fae, who seem to have a bone to pick with you in particular. Fortunately—or maybe unfortunately—there seem to be a Covey of fae seekers that might be inclined to help you…

There are slight horror elements that comes with it being a supernatural mystery, but there are no graphic depictions of violence or gore.

I thought it would be an interesting idea to bring the classic fae lore into a modern day setting. I love games that combine fantasy with everyday life, and I also want to incorporate a healthy touch of mystery, since it’s my absolute favorite genre. Theme parks are also a very interesting concept to me, and a setting I’m super excited to explore.

Word Count

09/18//20: