The 8th Continent-Interest Check

'Sup everybody, it’s your friendly neighbourhood dictator/king, and I have a concept for a CoG. The basics are, it is the year 2055, and underwater volcanic activity has caused a new landmass to be formed, in the heart of The Pacific. You are the leader of this country, and your decisions will affect the globe. Make allies, fight wars, rig elections, and further your own goals. Will you try to make your country rule the world? Or will you put an end to several centuries of war and create a new world order?
The stats I have so far are global fear/reverence(How much the world fears/loves you), colony leadership(How likely the rest of the world will listen to your decisions), military might, charm, leadership(How much other world leaders are likely to listen to your decisions) and deception(How much you are able to do sneaky things ex. rigging an election).
I’m new to choicescript and have a lot of work, so I plan to have a demo up in about 2 months. So…whaddya think?

5 Likes

Sounds awesome! Can’t wait.

I love games that allow me to conquer the world, or anything really. This sounds like a really big and ambitious project.

In CK2 my Finnish Empire spans most of Europe :smile:

1 Like

Sounds good! Some things though. First, you rule the continent, or a country inside it? Why would people want to go ? If it were me,I wouldnt leave my own country for a little upstart. Other nations would also probably also target the nation. Other then that, I would definetly pay for this! :slight_smile:

1 Like

New start, escape from the law, cheap land, different government, etc.

You rule the continent, but there’s only one country in it. Actually…how would you guys feel about a bunch of other countries in the same continent that you could work or go to war with?