Post Apocalyptic Political Game

Hi everyone I’m new to CoG but I’m a long time lurker. I’ve been wanting to right a political simulation game for CoG for a while now and was wondering if some people could help me start writing and coding it. Or give directions on how to do that. I know one of the biggest reason CoG WIP’s don’t succeed is because there is a lack of motivation in the author or the story just fizzles out but I promise I’ll try to stick with this to the end. All suggestions and comments are welcome especially the detailed one. Don’t be afraid to be mean I can take it. Also what kind of countries would you like me to center it around or tell me if you even want countries at all as you might want it to be just survivors rebuilding certain areas instead of countries struggling for dominance. I kind of like that idea better anyways. Love you all Beezlebub.

3 Likes

Explain more about your game! :smiley:

1 Like

My game will take place in a post apocalyptic world. It could be that a meteor struck the earth and wiped out most of the humans or nuclear warfare made earth uninhabitable for a while. I haven’t decided yet. For the setting and time period it will be earth and in the far future when people are finally building civilization again. I’m thinking of just making all the humans being affected by radioactivity and becoming mutants. You’d play as a mutant from a certain area and you’d rise to power whether from charm or outright force. Hmm I have an interesting idea maybe pure humans are higher up then mutants and control what’s going on and if you’re a mutant you can raise a mutant rebellion.

1 Like