Star wars idea?

Well, here we go.

I’ve always wanted to actually make a game here. But the deal is, I don’t know anything about coding
At all. I’m a very good writer though, so I got that covered. So can someone teach me a bit on coding? (My game idea is a star wars game called Inquisitor, where your a force sensitive agent of the empire going to hunt down Jedi, with your companions.)

I wonder, won’t that jump some kind of Copy Right?

Choice of Games offers help about Coding, I can help you with some basics if you need help :slight_smile:

Is this a game you want published? It might be an idea to read the rules for hosted games if that’s the case

You can learn from there. And if you have any problems, there’s a lot of help available in forum.

I’d love some help on coding! And I guess since its copyright I can think of a new idea

So long as it’s going to be free.

Because if it’s not then you are infringing upon copyright. And I don’t think you want to mess with the army of lawyers Disney has.

Full of rats… sooo many rats…

Even if it’s free, published fanfic can be on shakey ground. I think the site says it wont publish anything copyrighted.

Of course it (CoG) wont. The games best chance is having its own blog and spreading info via forums. Published fanfic is always a terrible idea.

Unless your name is E.L. James.

4 Likes

You can’t write a star wars game but you can write a game set on a distant futuristic galaxy filled with strange alien races and space battles where there is an evil government/empire and elite warriors that use some sort of mystic or magical powers etc…

10 Likes

Or you can try to get permission from Disney, but they will require a lot of your revenue.

1 Like

Seeing how the only company with rights to make Star Wars games is EA… well you will also have a lot more money than the game will ever make.

Protip: Don’t screw with Disney.

2 Likes

Can someone tell me what i did wrong here? http://prntscr.com/985jo6