Saga of the North Wind Bugs (Potential Spoilers)

Hi. First I want to say that the game is fantastic and feels much longer and more in depth than a lot of other recent CoG games.

That out of the way, the game has some issues. Most I think are actually intentional features in an RNG sense. There is one however that feels distinctly as a bug. In the city (Almsen’s Landing or however it was spelled) I’ve entered in two ways. The second one was by being captured by slavers and the aunt was let free, yet when I earned my freedom the aunt showed up with the same text as when I let her get captured. In both it treated me as having not been a slave (even though the second time I had to fight for my freedom) and her as being one (despite her being free in the second play-through) which seems distinctly as it shouldn’t be.

Just wanted to start a topic for bugs and I hope the author sees this.

If it’s in the wrong place, I apologize. I’m kind of new to actually using the forums.

1 Like

Hi! Thanks for the report.

I don’t suppose you could send some screenshots to support AT choiceofgames? Tom (the author) might show up also and ask for more specifics.

2 Likes

Hi there Serban, glad you’re enjoying the game! (I’m the author).

I think I might know the issue. When you were released from the arena, and Utrio offered you a drink, did you choose one of the drinks, or did you refuse to drink?

It looks like there’s a bug where, if you refuse to drink, and then get captured later on in the palace, you’re routed to text that assumes you let your aunt get captured back in Blightmarsh.

5 Likes

Heya Tom. That’s the one. I refused the drink (because prior experience and all that XD) and then tried to run back into Utrio’s room when the guards showed up. Then yes, I got that screen where it assumed I let auntie dearest, may the gods have no mercy on her wretched soul, get captured.