Need a Writing Buddy?

Can’t say I can tell whether or not this kind of topic is allowed, but I saw another like it posted recently, so I thought I’d give it a very tentative try myself. (Should this be against the rules, just take me out, mods!)

I’m looking to see if there might be anybody who needs an extra hand with their project. I don’t have an endless supply of energy and I see myself doing this for free, rather than for any kind of compensation, so I can’t say for sure how much I would be able to contribute, but… like I said, I thought I’d try!

Basically, I’m a writer, but due to an array of personal reasons, coming up with my own world and my own story has proven to be beyond difficult. I love writing though, and I have what I think is an incredible skill with it, and I’d like to lend that to something, if at all possible. (Plus, I’m an artist and I also have an interest in learning ChoiceScript in general! I could be willing to help with character concepts and coding!)

My strengths lie in my character writing and emotional expositions, but I’m pretty well-rounded so long as I know what I’m going for, and even if I wasn’t providing raw writing, I’m very good at adding depth to characters and drawing character traits together to make something that feels realistic and genuine. Also pretty good for bouncing ideas off of!

As for the kinds of stories I’m most interested in, I take a particular shine to fantasy, medieval-esque worlds, but I’ll give almost anything a try as long as I find the concept compelling enough! (I also tend to prefer stories with romance in them!)

If you wanna try talking it over, feel free to leave a reply and we can either talk it over in DMs or through Discord! Either way, thanks for your time!

9 Likes