Looking for Co-Writer/Story Consultant/Minor Programmer for New Game

So…some may remember that a while ago I introduced myself by saying I was writing a science fiction crime mystery game, and the demo got pretty good reviews.

I’m definitely not giving up on that game, but I just want a change of pace (especially after getting into some anime).

But I’m a busy person. I’ve come to the realisation that I can’t work alone on something without expecting it to take a long time to finish (my ideas always tend to be rather grand). So I’m asking for help.

Basically, I’m looking for someone who can help shoulder some of the load. I’m a perfectly proficient programmer, so I have no problems there, and I also think relatively high of my self in terms of writing skills, but if someone is willing to work alongside me on my next project, I’d be welcoming and appreciative.

What you’ll be doing is pretty much the same as me. Coming up with ideas, characters, settings, dialogue and choices, and hopefully some coding if you’re good at it (it takes so long!).

I do have a vision and a rough plot already thought out for this, but I’d rather not say what it is beyond that it combines high school life-sim and fantasy/RPG/action elements (also, I’m imagining the characters in a manga/anime style and definitely taking inspiration from it, if that has any bearing on things). Of course, we’ll share the credit if this ever gets finished (no guarantees; I do have a second life to live outside of writing).

If anyone is interested, please reply, tell me how you might be able to contribute. We’ll have to discuss somethings via PM, but start out here.

Please note that being able to program is not strictly what I’m after (I know we’re not supposed to ask for programmers), and I will likely handle the bulk of it, but it would help if you did know your way around ChoiceScript!

I also have relatively high standards, so don’t be offended if I turn you down (I’ll be nice, I promise).

Thanks!