Coder seeks Writer!

Well, I’m also a writer. But I’m one of those rare writers who doesn’t have a million and one ideas. So I’m looking for someone who does… or someone who has at least one, anyway. One idea for an awesome game. Give me your best pitch!

My preference is for fantasy or science fiction, possibly with a romantic element. My ideal co-author would be up for making a detailed outline of the game, although I’d love to brainstorm with them and hopefully help if they get stuck. I could go either way on who does the actual writing – maybe both of us? Certainly I’d like it if whoever doesn’t write a section acts as an editor, proofreading and possibly making suggestions to improve it. And of course, I’d do the coding and organize the testing.

A bit about me: I’m 33, of non-binary gender, published as a tech writer but not in fiction. I do have some unpublished (and unfinished) fiction, which I can provide samples from on request. While I don’t have much experience with ChoiceScript, I’ve done enough programming that I don’t expect to have any problems with it.

Interested? PM me! I’ll take pitches for a week – until Sunday, August 10th.

Oh bother… and I’m a Writer looking for a Coder since I can’t understand how to use ChoiceScript.

Do stay in contact, perhaps we would work well in making Sorcerer’s Legacy ^_^, However, I must first finish legacy of the assassin.

Welcome Morgan, good to have you here. I have a million and one ideas, and a whole bunch of unfinished projects, but I can’t write anymore so I’m no use to you. Hopefully you will get a project to sink your teeth into.

@Harian Persevere. You will get there eventually. I know my first attempts at choicescript were full of frustration. It did, eventually, click into place but I do still look up the wiki, and other games code to check how certain pieces of code are done. The things I did to avoid if statements. I still prefer using the goto command as opposed to nested choices.