Infection Range (WIP)

This is my first attempt at choicescript but I have been writing for almost as long as I can remember. This was an idea I got that I will hopefully be able to turn into a game but of course learning choicescript comes first. I was going to throw out the idea so I could get some feed back while I was bumbling around with learning this code. So here it is!

The world has had a zombie outbreak but this one has three
key differences from the mainstream zombie outbreaks. The first one is that it
spread much more slowly. The second is that, depending on how much of the virus
is first introduced into a person’s system, the zombies can retain a certain
level of independent and coherent thought, speech, and emotions. Though no
matter what they will have increased strength and decreased pain perception.
After many studies the government realized that there was a certain range of
active virus in the host’s brain that would leave just enough coherent thought
that they could be easily controlled. This range is called the Infection Range.

I think I will have two starting paths 1) you start as a human and 2) you’re a zombie. Other than that this is based mostly in the Southern part of the U.S. in an area that most people call the waste. I am still working on fleshing out the story so I am open to suggestions and would love to hear what people think!

1 Like

Sounds like a really interesting idea

Makes sense that it spreads slower if they can think for themselves… reminds me of an anime I watched before…

Oh what anime? I’ll put it on my list of stuff to watch when I can find time. Is it too similar do you think?

The story has got be curious and believe me that’s saying something ^~^ I’m curious also on how regular people see them. I mean if their retaining some sense of intelligence or even emotion are people going or even trying to kill them?