Immortal (WIP with demo) (updated 18/3/16)

Well this is my first time working with choicescript, so forgive me for any errors, I’m also not that good at writing so, forgive me for any spelling mistakes or if the story sounds a bit… Dry. I started writing this to see if could code choicescript, but now I already have the first few chapters planned out (not written just planned.)

So the story, you play as an immortal character that has lived for a couple of hundred years (the time that you play in is sort of like mediaeval meets fantasy) and something happens that makes the dying king learn of your immortality, and there’s a secret group of rebels that have learned to use magic. Which side will you join?
I plan to have 3 RO’s
-Elizabeth (knight-to-be)
-Whisper (housemate/friend)
-A demon (haven’t decided his name)
I also plan to have 7 chapters for this game, but depending on a choice, there will be 2 versions of chapter 4-7 that will be significantly different.
It’s not going to be a long game, maybe 50-60k total words (or more depending how long each chapter is)
So demo: http://dashingdon.com/play/SheaMcD/immortal-(wip)/mygame/

Wow pretty cool story bro ! Sadly the demo’s pretty short , but I liked it so that’s nice :grin:

Now for the sad part , grammar (The bolded text should be replaced, I wrote what I think would do) :

1. While your walking out of your door

you’re walking

1. “-and stay out.” you hear coming from the (who you presume) the tavern owner

Someone you presume is the tavern owner

3)“Nothing, I was just checking to see what the noises were about but thanks for asking.” He nods and says “No problem, and I should be getting back to work.”

About , but

1. You’re at the store and buy a couple of things that should last you at least a couple of days, while walking out you bump into to someone

, buying

When bumping into someone on your way out.

1. No, I’m sorry it was my fault

Sorry , it

I hope that’s everything , good luck with yer game :smile: