Here Be Heroes: The Eastern War

EPOCH is set in a post medieval/steampunk era. The player begins as a young citizen of Ergalla who has just reached a milestone in his/her life. The storyline itself is only as complex as the player makes it. Syncronization between the character and the story is what I kept in mind while writing EPOCH.

Also, the CoG community is diverse and unique. I’m new to the foruns but not the games, still that doesn’t make me any less proud to be a member. So tell me what you think, if there are any errors or typos please let me know.

Http://www.epochgame.tk

Hm… (Haven’t yet played the game) Something small and annoying when I first start: I get an error when I click the link. On Chrome it says “Script Error” and on IE it says “Access is denied” but either way it loads the game fine (at least, it seems to, it is letting me play at least). I don’t think it’s an error with ChoiceScript, as I’m pretty sure any error with CS causes a crash. Not sure what’s causing it.

The site is actually linked to dot Webs so the whole seven day thing is probably the cause of that error. Being a dot TK site probably curved that policy to the point where the game is playable even though technically it shouldn’t be until Saturday.

I had the same error @Reaperoa. I didn’t get passed the first screen as I didn’t have time before leaving home, but I read the starting options - a lot of variety in the starts sounds very promising! I tried to play on my iPhone but it won’t load for some reason. I will check out the game properly tonight.

i got the script error as well but after that it worked fine. i played though it and i really like it so far i hope you keep working on it :slight_smile:

Working on it now actually. I’m glad you enjoyed it thanks. :smiley:

Nice game, you certainly jump right into the action. I found it a bit thin on description (although I must say there was enough information to play). I look forward to future chapters.