Fallen Hero - (supervillain WIP) update 24 Jan 2015

So, I have been playing around with choicescript a little, and fallen in love with the system. I’m still a beginner (learned about it a week ago), but it seems like it is very logical and easy to learn.

Since I am a former game designer turned author who was in love with choose your own adventure books as a kid, and is very fond of Bioware games currently, this is kind of right up my alley.

So I decided to try it out.

The project I choose is an old unfinished book of mine, which was left behind when I started other projects because I got to a point where I simply could not decide what I wanted the main character to do. So, I figured I would put the readers in the same agonizing dilemma that I ended up having…
I am so very fond of the SF/superhero genre after all.

The game lets you play as a former super hero who returns to action after a decade, though this time on the other side of the law. Will you stick to the path of supervillany, or will you have second thoughts and try to find some manner of redemption?

The first four chapters are done, so I figured I would put them up as a demo, to see what people think since this genre is so very new to me. I’ve got some design notes on the last page of the game, that might answer some of the questions that might arise. There are a lot of things I am not sure about yet after all, I am literally learning as I write.

Still, it is fun!

Also, English is not my native language, so there might be some oddities in there since I have not put the demo through my proofreaders yet.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/55030415/web/mygame/index.html

If it doesn’t work, just let me know.

Update 12 Jan:

• Removed a lot of the useless next/choices at the start (will add
    fewer but better choices there).
  • Option to skip some background exposition
  • The stat screen is expanding
  • Added Inventory system,injuries and friendship stats

Update 13 Jan: