Elves & Aliens (WIP)

Hello all! I have been working on a story for a long while now and two days ago I decided to turn it into a text-based game. As I am new to coding you can only play as 5 different characters and the choices are very limited. It is still in the very early stages but I feel it’s best to get feedback as soon as possible. Please tell me which characters you liked and which characters you disliked, the same goes for the races as well. If you notice any spelling mistakes, grammar mistakes or sentences that just don’t sound right, please tell me.

So, thank you in advance for reading my story and for your feedback. I hope you enjoy it. :smile:

Description:

The glorious (insert name here) is going to save the world from the evil in the lands. What or whom that evil is, you’re going to have to decide for yourself. You can play as an elf, dragon, giant, troll, or a watcher.

Link: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/ffam65so25fsdcc/Elves%20%26%20Aliens-compiled.htm?dl=0

10 Likes

I found this on the description of dragons on the second page
“they allow other species to farm their and domesticate animals.”

If it weren’t for the title ‘Elves & Aliens’ I probably wouldn’t be playing your game right now. I decided to read through the backstory, 'cause I like lore very much, and I must say that I’m so far enjoying your take on Elves. This line: “If they try to tell someone who the Elven-Queen is, they burst into flames and die” made me laugh. It was so blunt…

When I read about ‘bad’ evles being sent off to Nereman camps, I thought of two things: Nazis and North Korea. Were you inspired by any real world places/events as you wrote this story?

By the way, why does the Elven-Queen bother with marriage if she never intends on consummating it?