The Revolution - A Story about Elves and Aliens (My first story)

Hello everyone. I’m a long time lurker and I don’t think I’ve ever actually introduced myself. So, it nice to meet everyone here! I have been writing a story for the past 6 months and I wanted to figure out if it’s actually any good or if it’s just too cliché and isn’t worth its weight in paper. I also want to know if it’s worth coding. It’s still very linear, which I intend to fix after I’ve gotten the biggest part of it all written down. I’ve only written about 50,000 words and I still have a lot left to write but I figured that it was time to get some feedback from strangers. The only feedback I’ve gotten from so far is from my family. So I decided I needed some fresh eyes to look over what I have and comment on it.

I guess I should actually start on what this story is about. So here goes: The glorious (insert name here) is going to save the world from the evil in the lands. What that evil is, you’re going to have to decide for yourself. You can play as a troll, elf, dragon, giant, or watcher (I may decide to change some of the races’ names later on and probably the title too). Genre: action, adventure, comedy, tragedy, sci-fi, fantasy and drama!

Just put in the comments which species you would like to read about first because if I tried to put the background of the all of the different races into just one post it probably wouldn’t fit. :slight_smile:
Edit:

I decided to put in a little bit more for my introduction.