Choices: And Their Heroes Were Lost (Contemporary Plus)

Hi everyone.

My name is Phill Berrie and I am a newbie to this forum. I have been fortunate enough to have been given the opportunity to write the ‘Choices: And Their Heroes Were Lost’ IF story after working as editor for Felicity Banks’ story ‘Choices: And Their Souls Were Eaten’.

I have created this topic to keep my story separate from Felicity’s, which is certainly big enough to warrant its own topic. Feel free to ask questions and comments and suggestions would be greatly appreciated, though not necessarily followed up.

P.S. I have called this genre ‘Contemporary Plus’ because it has a thinly veiled secondary genre, which would be a minor spoiler if revealed.

22 Likes

Welcome to the community.

1 Like

Thank you.

Still learning the ropes, but I’m pretty much house trained.

3 Likes

Welcome member! Keep posting nice and informative stuffs.

2 Likes

It’s on iOS and Google Play. On Google Play you can watch ads to keep it free (but since the writers are actually paid - woo hoo! - you’ll need to watch a lot).

4 Likes

As you know, I’m really excited to see where this story goes. I’ll keep tabs on this thread so I’ll have someone to compare notes with once other people start coming up with their own theories. :grin:

As @Felicity_Banks mentioned in the “And Their Souls Were Eaten” thread, week 1 and 2 were released at once. Does that mean the next update will come out in 2 weeks?

1 Like

No. It should be sooner than that. The first two weeks came out together as a teaser. Hopefully instalment 3 should come out later this week.

2 Likes

Oh wow, that’s better than I could’ve expected!

The delivery time is in the hands of Tin Man Games and other gods. I will try to advertise the release here, if I can.

1 Like