Where's all of the free full games?


#1

Heyyyyy… I’m broke, and so are other people who like these interactive stories :confused: Anyone know where to find all of the full free ones?


#2

Google?

These games are really cheap. The authors work hard on them. I do understand what it’s like to be broke but try and save up for a game. Or beta test some on the forum.

These games aren’t written by huge rich authors or super successful game developers. Some are even like you broke and trying to earn a living. If you like interactive fiction and choice of games it’s good to support them.

I think there are still a couple of free games on the site cant check at the moment though


#3

Choice of the Vampire: https://www.choiceofgames.com/vampire/

Choice of Broadsides: http://www.choiceofgames.com/broadsides/

Choice of the Dragon: https://www.choiceofgames.com/dragon/

Popcorn, Soda…Murder? : http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/popcorn-soda-murder/

The Nightmare Maze: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/nightmare-maze/

What Happened Last Night? : http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/what-happened-last-night/

Paranoia: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/paranoia/

Land of Three Classes: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/3class/

Imprisoned: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/imprisoned/

Marine Raider: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/marine-raider/

Zombie Exodus: https://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/zombie-exodus/

Zebulon: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/zebulon/

Mobile Armored Marine Raider: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/mobile-armored-marine/

Dead Already? : http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/dead-already/

The Race: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/dead-already/

Apex Patrol: https://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/apex-patrol/

The Sons of the Cherry: http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/sons-of-the-cherry/

Burn(t): https://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/burnt/#utm_medium=web&utm_source=ourgames

And I agree with @FairyGodfeather


#4

Of those try apex patrol and the choice of ones. Zombie exodus good too but not all is free


#5

The Race and Mobile Armored Marine are pretty good, too.


#6

The link for The Race is wrong:
http://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/race/

Also, Marine Raider is worth a look.


#7

@andymwhy
Oops; sorry about that xD.


#8

Of the free games, my faves are the Choice of’s, The Race, Apex Patrol, and Mobile Armored Marine.


#9

@Xero
It would seem that’s pretty common. :stuck_out_tongue:


#10

I’m working on a couple! Although, part of the reason they’re not intended to be published is that one is a super-short experimental game with a ton of hacks, and the other is depressing enough that I think people would regret paying for it… :stuck_out_tongue:


#11

@Samuel_H_Young Thanks for the list.


#12

the link for the 3 lands of class expired
https://www.choiceofgames.com/user-contributed/3class/


#13

Those times exist for everyone, childhood. I was a preteen and I was begging my mom to buy the game cute knight. I had to wait until my birthday.

Luckily im an adult now ans I can always use my credit card to buy if I cannot afford it at the moment.