Was wondering what you thought about this idea?

I am incredibly new to this scene, only found out about COG a few days ago and, I don’t know, I guess I got swept up by it quicker than just about anything, and thought I’d try my hand at it.

I’m a writer by nature, I tend to publish my stories on free sites, and the thought of choosing your own options is, like, the most amazing idea ever to me.

I’ve got this idea, I’ve even wrote a bit of the first chapter, gotten past the stats creation, name, info- all that jazz, and usually I’d just go ahead and work further, but I’m one of those people that don’t like working on something people won’t appreciate, so I want to ask your opinion on this! Also, to see if it’s been done…

I mean, I’ve really only looked at the pages on COG and I see vampires and zombies, but as far as I there isn’t any werewolves!

The project I’m working on is about werewolves. Now, the main idea is werewolf vs. hunters, but instead of being forced to be a werewolf, you have the choice to be a hunter and completely changing the course of the game. It’s considerably non-linear, the choices you make can completely change the ending. Then there’s also the chance of having the plots converge? Oh, your a hunter with a soft spot for werewolves? Then go down a third (main) path where you’re helping them out, and vice versa.

I don’t know about you, but I believe this might take a lot of work and time, which I have a lot of till college starts up again, so I’m more than willing to work on it.

EDIT: Just had the realization that I could take another route, where you’re both human and NOT a hunter… Hrm…

Ha, found a werewolf story soon after I posted this.

If you have inspiration for the game, then by all means write it. People will play your game and, if its well written, they will enjoy it. Start small, get a demo up, and start building a fanbase. Go @Babisko, make an amazing game!