Troubleshooting #choice

Hello there to you reading this. I am new to choicescript and am very excited about learning it. So far i think i have the basics but im having trouble with a #choice just not showing up. There is no error and it is indented the same as the first choice which does come up. The first choice works variables and all, but i can’t seem to get the second choice to appear. No error message. I am using variables and labelling in the scene and it adds up… Not sure if this is a common easily fixed problem or if i should start from scratch. Thank you for any help you give and nice to meet you!

@Chris It’s not a general problem so it’s likely something particular to what you’re doing there / how you’ve scripted it. Best bet would be to post some code here, using `

` before and `

` after to retain indentation.

Nice to meet you, too. :slight_smile:

As you stagger and stumble your way through the forest the wilderness erodes before you into modern pavement you reach a small gas station.
*choice
  #Enter through the front.
    *set good +10
    *set evil -5
    *goto action
  #Sneak in through the back.
    *set evil +10
    *set good -5

*label action
Once inside you
*choice
  #Buy a 40
    *if good > 10
      "It's early but whatever." Says the clerk.
      *goto consumer
    *if evil > 10
      "Hey, why did you sneak through the back? I'm calling police!"

*page_break

You go to jail!
*ending
  #Steal a 40
    As you attempt to stuff the 40 into your pants the owner creeps up behind you and blows your head off with a shotgun. Still seems excessive.
      *goto_scene death
      *if evil > 10
        You stuff the 40 in your pants.
*page_break
*label thief
You exit the store and drink your ill gotten brew. Too bad you learned nothing from all the secrets the Keeper shared with you.
*ending
*label consumer
You exit the store. You drink your 4040 and think about what to do with the knowledge imparted by the Keeper.
*choice