They call us The Marked - An idea for a CoG

Hey all,

I’m new in regards to the forum. Well, new in the sense that I’m a lurker and don’t speak much, but I’ve been playing CoGs for a long time now and I have had an idea for quite a while now.

I’ve been writing novels and short stories and poetry for about 17 years now and I thought it would be interesting to try my hand at interactive fiction. So I figured I’d throw out my idea and get some opinions on it. I was originally going to use this idea to write a novel, but I thought it would be great for a CoG. Below is a preface, which will give you a good idea of what I’m shooting for. Thoughts and questions welcomed!

They call us The Marked.

It’s said that Satan is roaming the earth and building his army by marking innocent children still in their mother’s wombs and gifting them with the powers of evil that will one day be used to destroy the earth and its inhabitants. It’s bullsh*. We’re not Satan’s evil minions. We’re just people cursed with strange gifts we don’t understand. Most of us are apprehensive about our unique abilities, but it’s no surprise that some embrace their powers and use them to commit crimes. Over the last decade, there have been numerous terrorist attacks all over the United States by The Marked. Because of these attacks, people started to believe the hogwash the religious fed them.*

The government wrongly labeled us all dangerous and unpredictable, forcing the innocent ones into hiding and turning us into fugitives. They formed an organization about five years ago. They call themselves The Collective. They’re a team of ruthless bounty hunters, assassins, and scientists. The most powerful of us are killed on the spot. The less powerful ones are rounded up, taken to their facility, and experimented on. No one knows for sure why they’re experimenting on us, but I have my suspicions. If they can understand us, then maybe they can control us. That thought scares me.