The Shadow War (WiP)

Hey guys!

After nearly a year of enjoying this forum, I briefly fantasized the idea of writing my own game after reading so many good ones. That quickly turned into a reality. After a month of working, here is a portion of my game.

Bear in mind - This is my first time coding and so my knowledge is limited. A few of the things i put in my game at the start could potentially be shortened with more advanced commands and stuff. I know about this and intend to change it.

Onto the story -

Two adjoining lands are at war. On one side a race of humans, on the other a race of humanoid monsters. They have always fought. The MC is an 18 year old in a village on the human side. It is your choice to be involved in the war or not at all.

• Play as Male, Female or Non-binary
  • Choose between six different skills
  • Be a master in one skill and dominate the field
  • Or dabble in two at once.

You can go to the bordor and wage war on the monsters, go to the palace and meet the king or take part in a dangerous expedition! There will be more options and more details on the aforementioned paths later. Others I plan to add in will be Chief, Kings bodyguard, Ranger and lots more!

I plan to add in ROs as I progress with the story.

Finally - demo - https://dashingdon.com/play/elvesforthewin/the-darkness/mygame/index.php?cb=58912

45 Likes

So the word bordors is incorrect it should be borders.

or leave never fight for them free my friends

Sounds like a amazing idea for a story could we possible work for he humanoid monsters

Can we romance said humanoid monsters?

Sounds awsome and what will the monster look like

1 Like

I advise you change the title, because of this: https:https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Darkness_(comics)

1 Like

The demo is interesting so far! I would love to know more about the ROs in the future!

Summary

should be ‘trial’ instead.
I

2 Likes

You’ve should be you’re as you have all grown up makes no sense

1 Like