The Mexican Chronicles [WIP]

I’ve begun work on my new game “The Mexican Chronicles: The Revolt”. In this game, you play the role of a revolutionary in an armed resistance group striving to overthrow the current Mexican government. This game is set in an alternate-history.

Currently it’s about (20%, 2 Chapters, 2120 Words) done, and I plan on updating every week.

I plan on adding more games and hopefully evolve this timeline.

To play the demo, go here: https://dashingdon.com/play/realoverflow/mexican-chronicles-the-revolt/mygame/

I am new to ChoiceScript and this is my very first game so do go easy on me. Again this is far from complete and I have a lot to catch up on!

Some information, it is a gender-locked male game. It contains no elements of romance and I hope there will be none. This game doesn’t seek to portray romance rather an interesting plot. There’s more to life than just romance.

27 Likes

I keep getting an error after choosing the codeword

Ah yes, it marks the end of Chapter I till then which is mostly introductions. I’ll update it tomorrow to include another chapter.

That it is blocked by gender although you can make a non-binary protagonist where the player is the one who imagines the sex of his character and give us a name. In addition, the context of the story reminds me of the DLC of Hearts of Iron 4 Man the guns where Mexico has national approaches to be Fascists or Communists, politically influence Latin America to acquire your ideology and form an alliance in Latin America or conquer Central America and even recover the territories seized by the United States in 1848.

1 Like

Do you think you should be able to pick out the protagonist’s gender & name?

• Yes
  • No

0 voters