The Marked (WIP)

Hi, everyone! This is my first time posting here. I started on a game titled The Marked. It’s fantasy, romance and a touch of political intrigue. I’m also still working on my coding, so if you run into any problems please let me know!

Description:

Those Marked with the gifts of a God are blessed with the power to alter the world around them, yet cursed to follow a predetermined path. As one of the Marked, your fate has been set since the day you were born.

Will you stay the course… or risk all to create your own destiny?

Features:

• A fantastical, character-driven story that expands from youth to adulthood.
  • Customizable MC.
  • Abilities that are determined by your choices and personality.
  • Three current romance options with two additional planned (all gender selectable)
Romance Options

Leon | Lyra Welling [m/f]

Welling’s friendly demeanor makes friends of near all who meet them. Level headed and reasonable, they are quick to intervene and alleviate tense situations. And though they may not always express it, their dark, cerulean gaze sees much.

Sade | Saria Trivelyn [m/f]

Trapped in an eternal dilemma within themselves, Trivelyn’s words and actions may not always align. They struggle with the unseen pressures of duty and perfection.

Onas | Ori Venali [m/f]

The experiences of their youth has deeply warped the way Venali views the world. Their actions are not led in pursuit of enjoyment or happiness, but in furtherance of a goal no one but them are privy to.

Update Progress:

• 12/07/2023: Added 49,792 words to the demo.
    • Minor rewrites, gender selectable ROs, additional scenes and customization.

The current word count is at 91,209.

Play the demo here: https://dashingdon.com/go/9695

I’ll try my best to leave frequent updates here: peonyb.tumblr.com

399 Likes

Is there romance in this too? If so, would you be able to put in RO’s descriptions? Love what you got so far thought. Keep up the good work, brother.

5 Likes