The City of Fog (WiP)

In a city ravaged by a mysterious and magical fog, you have to survive its maddening effects, and the horrors that lie within it.

Currently it has roughly 38k words (multiple choices and code included) and the first two chapters are done. I’m pretty much working on it constantly but keep in mind that I’m new to this so it may take me a bit longer than other more talented writers.

Basically the whole thing is inspired by the Fallout: New Vegas dlc “Dead Money”, hence the whole fog thing, but its main theme will be fantasy (eg magic, monsters, and so on)

The whole scenery is supposed to be dark and gruesome at times. Horror-ish but with some comedy here and there.

Romance will be a thing, planning on quite a few too.

So far the character roster is this:

Males

Dean the noble with a “charming” personality
Ben the warrior
Neil the royal guard, Lynn’s twin
Dennel the tinkerer
Tin the herbalist
Atlas

Females

Lynn the farmer, Neil’s twin
Anne the blacksmith
Falmine the huntress and shopkeeper
Sybell the priestess

Either

Morgan the stoic assassin

Non romanceable(?)

Osten the odd trader
Crow the innkeeper

Not 100% sure on the romanceable ones, might change, might not.

Changelog

march 21 2019 (sorry for the slow updates, getting busy over here)

-typos, blah blah blah
-encounters with Anne and Lynn
-added cheat menu

feb 28 2019

-fixed even more typos and consistency errors
-improved chapters with more character details
-added 3 encounters with Tin, Falmine and Dennel
-1/3 of chapter 3 is done(?) ~9k words
-removed Malum and the madness token story arc (might add them back but I really didn’t like how it turned out so far)

jan 26 2019

-fixed more typos
-improved the first chapter even more
-tweaked some classes
-added the second chapter
-added more lore about the creatures and Morgan
-equipment system (implemented but you don’t get to use it for now)
^all thanks to @will and @GoldenSilver (which I forgot to mention, sorry)