The Aether: Life as a God (WIP)

At long last, the time is nearly upon us. I am here to announce the project I have been working on for several months now.

Welcome to, The Aether.

Venture through the esoteric dimension of the gods as you go from being a simple creature lost in the endless void to an omnipotent god. Create your own mortal race to worship you. Gain power by consuming the energy of those who fall before you or rely on the worship from your mortals to empower you. Interact with your mortals race in their daily lives or neglect them and simply watch as they progress. Will you be a benevolent god or rule over your mortal realm with an iron fist? Will you try to conquer the Aether by becoming the most powerful god in existence or will you be too preoccupied trying to unravel its mysteries?

I want to clarify in advance that this game does not follow or favor any one particular religion or set of beliefs. It is intended solely for entertainment purposes and derives inspiration from a variety of sources.

That being said, tell me what you expect to find, tell me what youā€™d like to see. Let me know about any concerns you may have or any questions you come up with.

67 Likes

Sounds very interesting I am excited to see more from it.

1 Like

This may be the game I have been waiting for.