Rise of the Titan [Planning]

Hello everyone! My name is Vlad and I’m starting my own CoG project. At the moment it’s just an idea as I start fiddling around with Choicescript (I have very little coding experience) but I wanted to get some opinions on the subject.

The story will be set in a standard fantasy universe, with the presence of magic, fantasy races etc. and focus around a regular being ascending to demigodhood, a titan, in other words. Basically, I plan on giving the player the opportunity to play an enormously powerful character right from the start, and use said power as he pleases. Persuade or intimidate people into following you, set up your own religion or stay unnoticed, befriend or battle other titans, find romance with your peers or among ordinary humans, and more stuff. Of course, right now, it’s still just an idea in my head, as I’m starting to edit the story. But would anyone be interested in this? :smiley:

4 Likes

Hm, kind of reminds me of choice of the dragon, in a way. I like this idea, I would probably buy it if you made it.

Sounds interesting enough! I might be kinda confused on the titan to demigod plot, since I’m led to believe titans came before gods and were stronger, but it’s your story, keep it how you want.

Also, “Choice of” is reserved for games published under the original CoG label, though you could actually be writing for them, I wouldn’t know.

I’ll keep an eye on this one- interested to see how this goes.

@The_Ravenclaw: it’s actually inspired by CotD, yes, but hopefully it won’t be too close to it xD

@Caddmuss: I’m not writing for CoG, and thanks for pointing that out. I’ll try to think of a different name.