Recs for a Newb ?....and Thanks

Hello,Im new to Choice of Games (Literally,my account is 30 minutes old lol).I picked up the “Heroes rise” trilogy during the winter sale and finished it yesterday …AND IT COMPLETELY BLEW ALL MY EXPECTATIONS :grin:
I didn’t expect the plethora of emotions that came flooding in for a frigging text based game and Im hooked to the genre now :blush:

So …I just wanted to know if there are any others you guys have enjoyed and recommend

And i would like to say thank you to the writers for giving me an enjoyable experience

Well, Versus: The Lost Ones is written by the same author, so you might like it. The downside to that one is that it’s the first part of a series, and the second part isn’t out yet :disappointed: (And it’s Sci-Fi rather than superhero stuff)

The more generic recommendations would be for Choice of Robots, MetaHuman Inc., Mecha Ace, Community College Hero: Trial by Fire, A Study in Steampunk: Choice by Gaslight (gender locked male), Sabres of Infinity (gender locked male), Zombie Exodus and Unnatural. (These are just the fan favorites. There are many more.)

My personal favorites are Unnatural, Versus: The Lost Ones and Yeti’s Parole Officer (That last one is not a fan favorite, unfortunately :cry:)

Welcome aboard! Choice of Robots is my personal fave, along with Choice by Gaslight, Choice of the Star Captain (if you like humorous Sci-Fi), Sabres of Infinity, and Affairs of the Court. As well as Choice of the Dragon, which started it all off…

https://forum.choiceofgames.com/t/recommend-me-a-new-game/14039/10

Seconding Choice of Robots. It’s a pretty exemplary example of a Choice game, in fact you might want to save it for later. It could ruin some of the older ones with how much you might expect.

Zombie Exodus introduced a lot of us, I believe it swept that year’s Interactive Fiction awards.