I am a Beginner with a few questions

1.) When having the MC different genders do I have to create different scenes with proper pronouns, or is there a certain command to use?

2.) I want to create a percentage state, but it is not a string. How do I make it a sting, but have to show up with spaces?

3.) How do you keep all your scenes organized?

4.) Is it possible to have more than one *if XXXXX > 50 will both the text show up, or do you have to have more than one scene?

EX:

*if AAAAA > 50
TEXT TEXT TEXT

*if BBBBB > 50
TEXT TEXT TEXT

5.) Would something like this work?

EX:

*if AAAAA > 50
TEXT 1

*if AAAAA = 50
TEXT 2

*if AAAAA < 50
TEXT 3

6.) I know how to set female and male variables to true or false, but how would I reflect that in the stat screen?

7.) When I am letting the player decide how they look, would I just do the same set up as different variables as true and false? Like long hair, blond hair, wavy hair, ect.

8.) Also, I think I did something wrong, because I am stuck at a forever loading after I make a choice of female or male. Here is the code I have (it’s not much cause I am just now learning this.)

Below is the link to my code

1 Like

This link should be of assistance to you.

2 Likes

Hey, thanks for the link, but I still seem to be stuck. I wanted to know if you know what I did wrong with setting the gender if you understood how to do that.

You can make variables that allow you set the player’s gender and pronouns. Follow the link and look at how to create and use variables; you should be able to figure it out from there. :grin:

1 Like

I did try that actually, but for some reason after I picked a gender all it would do will keep loading like the code is trying to of what to do next.

My now current startup.text is

*author Jordan_Haley

*scene_list
	startup
	other
	ending

*create Charisma 50
*create Leader 50
*create Loyal 50
*create Reckless 50
*create Subtle 50
*create Bow 0
*create Crossbow 0
*create Broadsword 0