"Hidden" relationships. How? [Solved]

Hello there!

I am right now trying to change my stat screen a bit and I want to make all the relationships that I can have and have not met yet to “Unknown”.
That means, when I start the game for the first time and go to the stat name, I want that it says “Unknown” instead of the name. And then, when I met said person, the “Unknown” should change to the actual name. Does anyone know how this works? I am new to all this coding °^^ But I saw that it is possible on some of the games like the Heroes series.

I would be grateful for an answer :smile:

Uh yes, just use a

*set 

command. For example:

*create mate_person1_name "Unknown"
*create mate_person1_ship 50

So everytime you thas to show his/her name usse a “${mate_person1_name}” pointer

and when your player meet their friend.

*set mate_person1_name  "Joana Doe"

${his/her} name is ${mate_person1_name}.  And you got ${mate_person1_ship} points of relationship.

I hope it helps…

Somehow this does not really work. If I do it like this, then the relationship is shown as

(Name of lover): Unknown%

I don’t know why it does it, though I am sure that this is not really what I wanted :smile:
Thank you though for answering!

In the stats screen it should probably look like

*stat_chart
  text whatevervariableyouusetotracktherelationshipwiththatperson ${personname_var}

Though, then it is just plain text, right? At least it says that it is plain text for me.

I have in mind that it looks like this in the beginning:

And then, after I met the person it looks like this:

I hope that this helps you with what I mean °^^ But thank you anyway for trying!

I think this will answer that, someone already gave a detailed example on how to make conditions for the stats screen. Hope this answers it.

Name of lover is a string for characters. It will Not display numbers only characters.

In order to display an numeric value you must “*create” an numeric variable to house his/her relationship.