Freelance Illustrator and Character Artist!

Hi everyone!

I’m Adrienne (they/them), otherwise known as defenestratin on Twitter/Tumblr. I’m a recent graduate of SCAD HK, majoring in Sequential Art. I’m a huge fan of choice games, and some of my favorite mainstream ones would be the Fallout, Dragon Age, and Mass Effect franchises. I love playing tabletop RPGs- namely D&D and Masks: A New Generation.

That being said, I quickly fell in love with the work CoG does on their games, with CSAW, Psy-High, and most especially with the Heroes Rise series, which I’ve done a heck ton of fanart for since 2014, resulting in a couple of fancomics of my own. I love HG titles as well, especially Community College Hero, Zombie Exodus and Fallen Hero!

I offer commissions through my Twitter and Tumblr, but I thought it would be great to offer my services to anyone working on their own books here on the forums! I’d love to gain experience working with authors and producing artworks for their writing.

I specialize in visual development, character illustrations and designs, as well as comic pages and layouts. I offer works ranging from cel-shaded, soft-shaded, painted, and lineless digital artwork.

I’ve dabbled professionally in poster design, playing cards artwork, and concept art for videogames.

CoG/HC/HG work I’ve illustrated:

Choice of Games:

• The Eagle’s Heir
  • Broadway 1849
  • Fielder’s Choice
  • DinoKnights
  • Stronghold
  • Choice of Magics
  • Sword of the Slayer
  • Asteroid Run: No Questions Asked
  • Fool!
  • Psy High 2

Heart’s Choice:

• All Worlds Pro Wrestling
  • Jazz Age
  • Dawnfall
  • A Pirate’s Pleasure
  • A Player’s Heart
  • Souls Unguarded

Hosted Games:

• The Aegis Saga
  • Unnatural
  • Community College Hero 2
  • The Daily Blackmail
  • Love at Elevation
  • The Porthecrawl Witness

Work examples

Updated Website

More on my portfolio!
Quick links:

Social Media:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Pricing