Fell Star (WIP) [Updated 04/03/2022]

Fell Star is a Science Fantasy interactive fiction set in Freiy, a fictional continent where magic once flourished with abundance, only to slowly diminish overtime. Magic is disappearing, and no one knows why. You wouldn’t know. After all, you’ve been dead.

You play a Harbinger, a bringer of either hope of doom, who wishes to rest. And once you got that rest, you’re thrust back into the world of the living under some… Complicated circumstances.

As of the moment, the demo is a total of 62k words excluding code.

This is my first attempt at making a Choicescript game, and English isn’t my first language so if there are any issues with grammar, the code or anything else, it’s likely my fault, so, er, sorry in advance if things sounds weird. If anything else, thanks for checking out the game.

Synopsis

“Be wary of the Harbinger, for they bring either hope or doom.”

After your fall, you awaken in a strange place. Buildings made of metal and steel, the iron and silver weapons used to strike you down have changed their form, and the magic that once flourished throughout the realm is no more than just a flicker.

There is something else that is peculiar with your awakening. You are neither dead or alive. And the person who sits before you, covered in blood, is a child — rather, a child is putting it lightly, what sits before you is a Homunculus; a vessel who has your heart.

Just what has happened during the past years of your death? What will you do, Harbinger? Will you bring hope to this new age you’ve awakened to or will you bring it all down and build anew?

Features
  • Customize your character. Range from customizing your gender, pronouns, appearance, personality, skills, and more.