Coder looking for a project to work on

My name is Adam and I have taken several college courses in programming. I am new to Choicescript, but the best way to learn is to make something with it. If anyone is willing, I’d be happy to help out in coding a game.

2 Likes

i might because the coding takes most of the time and leaves me less time to write

I might maybe the coder i have now might need help

Well I have plenty of time for essentially the next 5 months, so if you both could maybe explain a little more about what you’re working on or just send me the scene you want coded I’ll get to work on it

my coding is gonna be intense so i need a coder who could spare a lot of time. My game is going to end in at least 10 ways and its gonna be pretty long so if you have lots of time but if vampierkid really needs you then you can code for him i know how to code so i don’t really need you but it would spare some time

Why not make your own game @xmaslightguy ?

Well I have plenty of ideas, but I seriously lack a writers ability to make it a cohesive story that actually engages the player…

@xmaslight Hmmm, You should try practice makes perfect… many people on the forum aren’t very amazing story tellers, I myself am horrible XD but I and many try to get our writing skills up with writing something, you should make an attempt at it even if its small, just trying is all that matters, who knows you could be a natural :stuck_out_tongue:

@xmaslight I understand completely how you feel

I can do both the coding and the writing, but for the moment I’m not up to the writing part of doing my own game

@BCP
@Xmaslight

I’d actually like to encourage both of you to write your own games. Writing is a skill, but you can learn it. Now what should matter, if you’re doing this as a hobby, is whether or not it is enjoyable. Do you enjoy writing? Or is coding the only fun part for you?