Blackwood Manor

Congratulations! After weeks of searching for a new job, you’ve found a position as a Housekeeper for Blackwood Manor. It might seem like an exciting proposition, at first… at least until you start hearing about the dark and twisted rumors surrounding this influential noble family.

The members of this family are four mysterious, charming and troubled people with a mysterious past. Will you be able to navigate feelings, desire and a dark history without getting overwhelmed-- or worse, disappearing like the previous Housekeeper?

Come and find out!

Hi everyone!

I’m new here, but have been a long time lurker of the forums, and have read my fair share of interactive fiction already.

I’ve been writing as a passion for quite a few years, now, and I’m excited to give this a try.

Blackwood Manor is an idea I’ve been brewing in my head for quite some time, and if all goes well, the intention would be to turn it in a series of multiple books (thinking 5 as of now).

This series will be focused on characters, relationships, and romance,, where the relationships develop organically throughout the books.

As for character customization, I want things to go as smoothly as possible, with big and small outcomes depending on a character’s choices and personality.

Each book will have mysteries to solve, and the themes can get rather dark, but there will always be a focus on romance and on the complications that come for a low class person with dating someone from an old noble house.

Features

• Relationships that develop over the course of the books
  • Four romance options, (genders change dependant upon MC sexuality choice)
  • A variety of choices from minor to story-changing
  • Choose name, gender (male, female or non-binary), sexuality(straight, lesbian, gay or bi), and appearance!

Prologue and Chapter 1 are available here: https://dashingdon.com/go/16104