At Sixes and Sevens (WIP) - updated 2/16/19

Hey, y’all! I’ve been working on the demo for this game for a few months and I’ve finally reached a point where I believe I can share it with others. Right now the demo covers the full prologue. I have plans to update it in increments until at least the first chapter is included so that players have the chance to meet all of the main characters. Past that… I’m not sure yet! We’ll see how this goes.

Now, to get to the heart of the matter…

Summary

In the aftermath of a power grab of godly proportions, a young man receives a vision of trouble yet to come. His vision highlights six people, including himself, that will stand against this future darkness. Five of those six people are well-defined in his vision, their roles clear. And then there is the sixth person. The player, known as the Titan. They are the wild card that could make or break his plans. As he gathers the people from his vision and more details of just what “trouble” he has foreseen come to light, the Titan must decide on what side of the line they fall while also surviving tests set forth by the gods themselves in order to prepare them all for the battles to come.

Characters

The MC: You! For as long as you can remember, the gods have spoken to you. After the actions of the last titan, Marepose, you strongly suspect that the gods’ involvement in your life has mostly been an attempt to steer you towards a different path.

Clementine (they/them): Your friend and protector from childhood. Clem, as you’ve always called them, is the kindly, broad-shouldered, reliable sort whose cheeks old ladies want to pinch and from whose arms young children like to swing.