A simple Case (WIP)

This story is about a private investigator who takes a case offering a lot of money and is pretty easy to solve. And then gets involved in the power struggles of …well, powerful people.

Its my first attempt. Please try it and comment if you like or dislike it.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/145070398/w/m/index.html

I think this story is interesting. There are plenty of grammar issues but that can be easily fixed. It could use more details in between as I feel there were things missing, but it does seem to fit the story pretty well. I would like more of a background for the Mc but the way its going so far is as I said interesting. Cannot wait for the update.

I like it sounds intresting but I agree with spyfox259 we need more of a background for the MC but good work

It’s interesting but there is an astounding amount of grammar errors, the diction is low level, and it seems rushed. As of now I’d give it a 3

The very first choice sets the tone for the game. I didn’t like the three choices presented. I would be more likely to collect evidence, find out who the kid’s parents are and go to them, as opposed to try and sue children. So in that case I’m picking the nothing option.

The game is really railroaded. The choices seem inconsequential.

I don’t think we actually need much background to start with. It can be introduced when and if it’s relevant. I think this genre works well with a blank slate protagonist whose past is every bit as much a mystery as the cases he’s investigating.

I knew that the whole thing was suspicious, right from the start. I’d wanted to tell the people I went to meet that but there wasn’t the opportunity to do so.