Writer looking for programmer

Hello to everyone in the forums.

I have been following cog for a long time, i have played the most games on forums even these on an very premature stage of development.

I am a writer (published two novels and one collection of poems -in greek-) and i have been planing to start creating a co game, yet i am not the best with coding so i request for a partner. All work and all profits(if we create it for commercial reasons) will be 50-50. He will be able to co-write any parts of the script and also hand me any type of coding work that i can do.

Themes i usually write/want to write about are: post Apocalyptic (mostly political ones, but also with zombies), daily life simulations and strategy ones. I am not the best with fantasy rpgs.

You can mail me at: fontas_1992@yahoo.gr or use the forums

:slight_smile:

Hi, @Fodas_1992
You might wanna take a look at my article!

http://www.choiceofbox.com/articles/the-horrors-of-collaborating-with-a-coder-and-the-wonders-of-writing-a-choicescript-novel/

Hey there, welcome to the forums!
I hate to be all formal but if you could just take a moment to read our rules, you’ll find that asking for programmers is actually something we like to discourage:

This isn’t to be cruel, it’s just to be realistic. Most of the forum members here are writers, not programmers, and if every writer made a thread asking for programmers the forum would be flooded with a load of request threads that never got any sort of reply.

In a nutshell: These types of threads don’t work.

As @Samuel_H_Young 's article suggests, coding your own game in Choicescript is actually much easier than you’d think, even without prior programming experience most writers can pick it fairly quickly - I suggest you give you give it a go, if you get stuck there’s always someone on hand here to give you advice and point you in the right direction :slight_smile: