[WIP] For Those We Have Left Behind—a working title (new polls at #20!)

Hello! gahh, this is a bit nerve-wracking, but I’ve finally mustered the courage to post my first-ever WiP.

I’ve been working on these first couple of chapters for a few months now. It’s not the most polished and not nearly complete, but I thought that it’d be best for me to get some feedback first before I continue writing.

Updates will be sparse for now, not just because I’ll be chest-deep in exams soon, but also because I happen to be a slow writer :saluting_face: – but I plan on regular updates afterward (as regular as I can make them, anyway)!

STORY & GAMEPLAY

Synopsis

After the lost Kingdom of Aldia bursts into existence once more, humanity is thrust into a new age of darkness they could never have prepared for. The land begins to crumble: the gods are angry and weakening, and the Veil has already begun to tear. Abyssal beasts the people have kept at bay for a century have grown larger, deadlier, and increasingly harder to keep out.

This is the Kingdom of Eiosoth, disparate from the rest of the continent by the largest Tear of them all. Here, magic is guided by the stars, and seen as a blessing from the gods themselves: a gift that has granted even the most ordinary individuals a fraction of true power. When you emerge into an autumn far from home, little more than a child and oblivious to the greater evil afoot, you grow to realise that a lot more hangs on the line than you’d thought.

And at the end of the day, you must have hailed from somewhere … right? Who were you, and who are you, really?

(Planned) Features
  • Play as male, female, or non-binary.
  • Define who you are in character, and watch how your actions and beliefs can shape the world around you—both past and present
  • Customise your appearance and the shade of your eyes that belies your heritage.