The Fantom Zone (Newbie Help Wanted)

Ok, so I have little experience in story telling and making games, hence why I’m asking for any advice. I’m drafting the story for an space adventure game. I know there have been more and more space related games coming out on Choice of Games lately, but it’s easily my favorite genre and I feel I have the best grasp out of the type of game for what I want. Another reason is because I had this super awesome dream which I’m basing the game off of, but as is the case for a lot of my dreams it’s only half remembered.

Anyway, I literally only started this project yesterday, so I don’t even have a title for the game yet, so any ideas on that would be appreciated. Even though I’m learning as I go, I’m hoping to distinguish my game from others by making it really fleshed out and longer. I’m wanting to make the experience as close as possible to a tabletop game with a DM that makes major decisions. As for the length, while I enjoy many of the games on Choice of Games, they’re usually too short for my preference and can be gotten through in under an hour. My game will (hopefully) be much longer, like at least six or seven hours at least, maybe more. Now, obviously I’ll have to break this up into episode and chapters, but if people can enjoy themselves by making a day of playing the game, then I’ll consider my job accomplished.