Switching the player's character in game

I’m working on a game where you play as an AI. Currently the game starts with your AI being programmed. However I have just had the idea that for that part it might be better to have the player start as the AIs creator during the programming bit then switch to the AI at a certain point.

What do you think? Would that interest you?

I like the idea. It is definitely giving POV to the reader, because after I design the AI, I become it, which ties the creation to the persona.

Sounds like a great idea man

Im going to revise the beginning now. I’m going to try and make the transition from creator to AI subtle and make it as fluid as I can.

Well it’s definitely a great way to do character creation without “meta” elements.

I look forward to reading.

I think it’s a great idea. Done right, it can really give you a sort of ‘look into your own mind’. It can very well make connecting with the character that much easier.

This is my first attempt at the beginning

The laboratory is silent, you walk slowly each step echoing around the lab. As you head to your desk your eyes glance at all the dormant computers and external hard drives.
You plonk yourself in your chair and switch on your PC. It pings and begins to power up.

Soon you find yourself at the login screen.

*choice
*Please enter user name.

You enter your name and password and you quickly gain access to your files. Your desktop background is of yourself and your family.
You notice something about the photo which annoys you.
*choice
*Why did I wear so much makeup?

*I really should have shaved…

You open your project files and a message appears.

Welcome back ${creator}. Please confirm which AI you want to access.
*choice
*Enter the name of AI you want.

Accessing file regarding artificial intelligence program ${name}.

Once the files load you press a few keys and the computers around you start to boot up one by one.