(Planes: Book 1) Supernatural WIP, Minor Update: March 19, 2018

Hey, hello, hi. My name’s Leem (not a typo) and I’ve been playing CoG and Hosted Games titles for a few years now and I’ve grown to really love this particular medium of story telling. I lurk around the forums A LOT but I’ve never posted anything before today.

See, I’ve been working on a series of books for a while now, Planes, and while I had originally hoped to get it ready in time to submit to the contest, reality kept interfering and my writing partner wasn’t able to help with this one. But, while I won’t be entering it into the contest, I still really want to write this book.

The basic lore is as follows:

The world we see in front of us exists in planes, unofficially dubbed Planes of Existence or Planes of Vision by its many and diverse inhabitants.

Planes follow a few simple rules:

ONE: Inhabitants of one plane can not see or interact with those in another plane.

TWO: The only exception to the rule are those inhabiting the Plane of the Divine (angels and heavenly creatures) who can see all, and those living in the Plane of the Mundane (humans) who can be seen by all but can not see others.

The only way a human is able to glimpse into another plane is for either the creature is very powerful and wants to be seen, or to be granted the gift of sight by a person living in that plane (the gift is restricted to the plane of the gift giver, unless they are divine). And finally, if they are a hybrid; a half human, half other.

These half humans used to band together at one time as heroes, knights, and vigilantes and call themselves Seekers and Monster Hunters.

Seekers would hunt down demons and cross-planes outlaws and make sure humans were safe. But at one point, the monsters they hunted started to fight back, all but wiping out the heroic Seekers. This event caused the rest of the Seekers and half humans to go into hiding, leaving history and the people they saved to forget all about them.