Make an option unavailable after choosing it?

Hello everybody! I’m rather new to Choicescript coding, but I’m having fun with it and these forums have been super helpful so far, so thank you for that haha! There’s one thing I can’t seem to find though so I was hoping you guys could help.

There is a scene where you are exploring different rooms in a house. Only one of them actually progresses the story so technically you only need to choose that one. However, if players choose the other choices/rooms, I want it to give them the opportunity to gain stats (in this case, money) and then take them back to the main page with all the choices again.

I can get it to go back to the other choices fine, but is there a way for me to make an answer unavailble after you choose it once? I don’t want the player to keep going back into the same room over and over once they’ve gone in already.

Right now, this is basically what my code is like:

*label House
Character goes inside house.
  *choice
   #Look at room A
    Description of room A, character finds some money and pockets it
    *set money +10
    *page_break
    *goto House
   #Look at room B
    Description of room B
    *page_break 
    *goto House
   #Room C
    This one actually progresses the story and moves on 

So yeah, if they go into Room A once, I don’t want them to be able to do that again and keep getting more money. How can I keep this from happening? Thank you so much in advance! :slight_smile:

You can use either *hide_reuse (to hide the option) or *disable_reuse (to grey it out), like so:

*choice
   *disable_reuse #Look at room A
    Description of room A, character finds some money and pockets it
    *set money +10
    *page_break
    *goto House
   *disable_reuse #Look at room B
    Description of room B
    *page_break 
    *goto House
   #Room C
    This one actually progresses the story and moves on.