Lost Lambs (a murder mystery where you play as the killer!) (WIP - updated 7/31/21)

LOST LAMBS

notes: Hello! First time IF writer just kind of stumbling through after lurking for so long. Some people said they were interested in this little idea (thanks mom!) so I’m very excited to share this wip of mine. It’s fairly short for now since it’s just the prologue. I’m a very amateur writer and by no means a professional at coding so please excuse any mistakes or coding errors for now (pls let me know though!)

SYNOPSIS

You are an assassin of renown, a professional in the world of contract killing. Deadly, discreet, and experienced. Hired by a wealthy, mysterious client for your most peculiar job yet.

Off the New England coast is a grand manor, awaiting its first drop of blood. Attend the week-long banquet and kill all attending guests as instructed.

The reason should not matter but still, you wonder - why all these people at once? Why the drama and effort of a banquet? Where is the host? And why are the servants, empty eyes and puppet smiles, watching you? Hidden like a wolf among sheep, you begin to suspect you may not be the only one or thing that stalks these gilded halls.

FEATURING

• Build your own assassin! Choose one of three motives, your relationship with your career, your general temperament, and your preferred method of assassination.
  • Craft a persona and blend in among guests. Remember to be consistent or risk being found out.
  • Four romance options, two of which are gender-flippable and one of which is your fellow assassin hired alongside you.
  • A mystery to unravel, if your assassin is so inclined. Or do your job, ask no questions, and get paid (probably.)
What You Can Expect
  • Murder. Lots of that.
  • Horror, psychological and body horror especially. Some gore but nothing too gratuitous (More flowery descriptions, less Saw)
  • No harm to animals! Just people.